K-pop super boy band BTS added yet another feather to their cap by sweeping four major awards at the 2021 MTV Europe Music Awards, which took place on November 14 at Hungary's Papp László Budapest Sportaréna.

BTS was the night's biggest winner, bagging awards for all the four categories they were nominated in, which included the biggest award of the EMAs, the Best Group. The Bangtan Boys also won the Best K-Pop category, Biggest Fans, as well as Best Pop Act of the year.

BTS beat some of the music world's biggest stars including Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Lady Gaga, Olivia Rodrigo, Jonas Brothers, Little Mix and Silk Sonic, as well as fellow K-pop artists Blackpink and Blackpinks' individual members Kisa and Rose, NCT 127, and Monsta X.

BTS won its first EMA in 2015 and since then they now have a tally of 14 EMAS. The superstar boys have won at least one award at the award show every year they have been nominated, except the one in 2014. In all these years they have been winning more than one prize. Now 2021 ties with BTS's total wins in 2020 at four awards. With this, they have not only won over their fellow K-pop artists but left behind many internationally acclaimed artists like Jonas Brothers, Taylor Swift, Jonas Brothers, Little Mix, and Imagine Dragons.

Incidentally, among all the big, global stars, who were up for major awards, BTS is one of just two names to bag more than one award. The only other music artist to win more than one 2021 EMA trophy was Ed Sheeran, who got the Best Artist and Best Song (for "Bad Habits"). Other major winners at the award show included Doja Cat and SZA for Best Collaboration (for "Kiss Me More") and Lil Nas X for Best Video (for "Montero [Call Me By Your Name]").

The night saw spectacular performances by Maluma, Imagine Dragons, Måneskin, OneRepublic, Griff and Girl in Red while the closing act was done by Yungblud.

The annual MTV EMA was held in person in 2021, after last year's online version. However, the Bangtan Boys did not attend the award ceremony. At present, the septet group, comprising of band members V, RM, Suga, Jungkook, Jimin, J-Hope, and Jin are getting ready for their upcoming concert, titled "Permission to Dance", in Los Angeles, which is going to take place at the SoFi stadium on November 27-28 and December 1-2. (Yibada News)