K-pop megaband BTS created history at the recently held 36th Japan Gold Disc Award by bagging 10 awards.

The annual Japan Gold Disc Award is hosted by the Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ). This year BTS scored 10 awards in 9 categories, including one of the Best 3 Albums, Best 5 Songs by Streaming, Song of the Year by Streaming, Best 5 Songs by Download, Song of the Year by Download (Western), Song of the Year by Download, Music Video of the Year, Album of the Year, and Best Asian Artist.

With their big win this year at the annual awards, the Bangtan Boys have become the first non-Japanese artist to score that many awards in the history of the Japan Gold Disc. The band has also become the first act to take home the trophy of Best Asian Artist for four years in a row.

In a statement released by BTS, the seven members thanked the ARMY, which is the official fandom of the group, who always shower them with a lot of love for receiving these honorable awards. The septet also said that they will continue to work hard in the future so that they can give fans warmth through good music.

Here is the list of winners.

Best Asian Artist


Best 3 New Artists (Asia)


Album of the Year

"BTS, THE BEST" by BTS, "Voyage" by ABBA, "Snow Mania S1" by Snow Man

Best 3 Albums (Asia)

 "BTS, THE BEST" by BTS, "Chaotic Wonderland" by TOMORROW X TOGETHER, "Attacca" by SEVENTEEN

Music Video of the Year


Western: "The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions" by Eric Clapton

Japanese: "Arafes 2020 at Kokuritsu Kyogijo" by Arashi

Song of the Year by Download

Asia: "Butter" by BTS

Western: "My Universe" by Coldplay x BTS

Japanese: "Kaibutsu" by YOASOBI

Best 5 Songs by Download

Yonezu Kenshi - Pale Blue

YOASOBI - Kaibutsu

BTS - "Butter"

Official HIGE DANdism - "Cry Baby"

Utada Hikaru - "One Last Kiss"

Song of the Year by Streaming

Asia: BTS - "Butter"

Western: The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber - "Stay"

Japanese: Awesome City Club - "Wasurena"

Best 5 Songs by Streaming

YOASOBI - "Kaibutsu"

BTS - "Butter"

BTS - "Permission to Dance"

Official HIGE DANdism - "Cry Baby"

Awesome City Club - "Wasurena"