The 2020 APAN Music Awards, which was initially scheduled on November 28 last year, will be hosted by multi-awarded Running Man cast members Kim Jong Kook and Jun So Min!

The two will be emceeing the ceremony on January 24 at 8 p.m. KST via Seezn and olleh TV. The event will be transmitted to over 200 countries around the world.

In November last year, the APAN Music Awards announced the Top 10 greatest singers who made Kpop shine in 2020. The awarding body named Kang Daniel, The Boyz, MONSTA X, BTS, SEVENTEEN, IZ*ONE, Im Young Woong, GOT7, NCT 127, and TWICE in alphabetical order.

The 2020 APAN Music Awards Taking Its Final Schedule

The Korea Entertainment Management Association and WADE co-organized the 2020 APAN Music Awards. The ceremony was postponed due to an increase in cases of COVID-19 in Korea from being initially scheduled on November 28.

The show's slogan will be, Thank You So Much. It is a message of comfort and thanks to all the citizens who have struggled during the COVID-19 pandemic. And also to K-pop fans worldwide who show their love and support.

The Winners Announced

The winners of popular vote categories were announced last year along with the Top 10 artists. NCT U took the Best Icon Award, and Kang Daniel was named for the Best Performance award. Simultaneously, Best Music Video will be given to BLACKPINK, and Best All-Rounder to GOT7's JB.

Moreover, on January 15, through an announcement, some more winners were shared. The awarding body includes Kim Jae Hwan winning APAN Choice Best Vocalist. LEENALCHI, on the other hand, wins APAN Choice New Focus, and A.C.E wins APAN Choice Global Hallyu Star.

The APAN Choice Best Trend will be given to Ha Sung Woon and WEi winning APAN Choice New K-Pop Icon.

Meanwhile, the Daesang (Grand Prize) of the 2020 SBS Entertainment Awards went to Kim Jong Kook, while the multi-entertainer award of the 2021 Korea First Brand Awards was bagged by Jun So Min.