The 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards gears for its upcoming grandiose show!

Welcome to New-Topia, Neo-Travelers

The much-anticipated celebration of Asia's finest music and sounds has opened its voting sites as the prestigious event's organizing committee unveils the awards show's new enticing look.

The viewers and participants for the upcoming 2020 MAMA will be set to arrive in New-Topia. The said place gives the perfect futuristic feels defined by Mnet as a world that emerged, combining technologies' age. Having that said, New-Topia is a world where fans from across the globe can interact and build connections to each other through music, Hellokpop reported.

Music fans from different parts of the world couldn't help but gush over MAMA's new theme. Indeed, Mnet went beyond the fans' expectation as the awards show hailed an enthralling theme, perfect for the pandemic misery almost everyone, if not, is experiencing.

Since MAMA was established, Mnet always makes sure every year is unforgettable. Moreover, Mnet focuses on the awards show's innovation so they could bring sophistication to all participants.

Details for 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards

As everyone knows, Mnet Asian Music Awards is the continent's brightest and biggest music awards ceremony giving spectacular shows on a global scale for 12 years now.

The complete list of nominees was made known by Mnet on October 29 (Thursday), and also the details that say the ceremony will be facilitated in South Korea. However, as MAMA would like to host an in-live event, the awards show will go online due to the risk brought by COVID-19.


MAMA revealed the complete set of nominees through its official social media channels and Youtube, where they held a live reveal for the fans.

Each artist's nomination was uploaded on the awards show official Twitter account, showing off each artists' images and nomination. Visit Soompi to check out the full list of nominees.

Meanwhile, the 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards will take place on December 6 at precisely 6 P.M. KST. Voting ends on December 5 at noon KST.