The 14th installment of the renowned Asian Film Awards made known its full list of winners as the awards show took place on the online stage.

The virtual awards show

The Asian Film Awards is an annual event by the Asian Film Awards Academy (AFAA). The event is was formed and founded in partnership with the renowned Hong Kong, Tokyo, and Busan film festival celebrations.

This year’s awards show is supposed to be held in Busan but was latterly announced that it would no longer facilitate an in-live ceremony due to the threat of CVOVID-19. The matter led the organizing committee to go online on October 28 (Wednesday), which was aired live on the official websites of the Asian Film Awards Academy and Busan Film Festivals.

Parasite wins big

According to a credible report, the record-breaking South Korean film titled Parasite topped the 14th Asian Film Awards. The movie bagged four wins in total, including the Best Screenplay, Best Film, Best Production Design, and Best Editing.

Furthermore, the 50-year-old South Korean actor Lee Byung Hun earned the Best Actor award for his impressive performance in The Man Standing Next. The award was previously graced by Lee Byung Hun four years ago for his mesmerizing acting skills in Inside Men.

The full list of winners is as follows, listed by Soompi:

Best Film: Parasite (Korea)

Best Director: Wang Xiaoshuai (So Long, My Son, China)

Best New Director: Hikari (37 Seconds, Japan)

Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun (The Man Standing Next, Korea)

Best Actress: Zhou Dong Yu (Better Days, Hong Kong, China)

Best Supporting Actor: Kase Ryo (To the Ends of the Earth, Japan, Uzbekistan, Qatar)

Best Supporting Actress: Samantha Ko (Ko Shu Chin) (A Sun, Taiwan)

Best Newcomer: Jackson Yee (Better Days, Hong Kong, China)

Best Screenplay: Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won (Parasite, Korea)

Best Editing: Yang Jin Mo (Parasite, Korea)

Best Cinematography: Dong Jin Song (The Wild Goose Lake, China, France)

Best Original Music: Karsh Kale and The Salvage Audio Collective (Gully Boy, India)

Best Costume Design: Pacharin Surawatanapongs (Happy Old Year, Thailand)

Best Production Design: Lee Ha Jun (Parasite, Korea)

Best Visual Effects: Tomi Kuo and Renovatio Pictures (Detention, Taiwan)

Best Sound: Kureishi Yoshifumi (Listen to the Universe, Japan)