Many K-pop artists dazzled at the recently concluded '2020 Soribada Best K-Music Awards,' which took place on August 13 (Thursday).

The annual event's award show was put on by hosts Jin Se Yeon and Jun Hyun Moo. Several K-pop idol bands and soloists attended the awards show, gifted their fans with their latest songs' performances.


Undoubtedly, the South Korean Bangtan Boys made another magnificent record in the distinguished awards show. According to Hellokpop, the world's phenomenal supergroup could not grace the event, but the 7-member group, RM, Suga, J-hop, Jimin, Jin, V, and Jungkook, broke a leg by taking home a sum of three trophies.

In particular, the 'Boy With Luv' singers and rappers bagged Soribada's grand prize, which the 'Daesang' and the 'Bonsang' main price. Also, BTS won the 'Favorite Male Bias Award' category.


The most-loved South Korean idol Kang Daniel continues to raise hi star by storming over the '2020 Soribada Best K-Music Awards' as a solo artist. The 'Who U Love' singer raked the same number of awards with BTS, namely the renowned 'Bonsang' award, the 'Real Fan Award,' and the 'Stage of the Year Award.'


Renowned as Asia's top girl ensemble TWICE did not leave the awards without a massive gain. The 'More & More' South Korean nonet grabbed a total of three awards. To name a 'Bonsang Award,' the 'Favorite Female Bias Award,' and the 'Artist of the Year' award.

In Soompi's report, other artists who took home the 'Bonsang' award are Red Velvet, AB6IX, GFRIEND, ASTRO, IZ*ONE, Im Young Woong, Oh My Girl, NCT Dream, and VICTON.

Check out the full list of winners at the '2020 Soribada Best K-Music Awards' below.

  • New Artist Award: CRAVITY, TOO, MCND
  • Next Artist Award: DKB, AleXa
  • Rising Star Award: GWSN, LOONA, NATURE
  • Producer Award: Kim Do Hoon
  • Songwriter Award: Lee Han Gil for "Turns Out Comatose"
  • Music Icon Award: ONEUS, WJSN
  • OST Award: Gaho
  • Trot Rising Star Award: Kim Soo Chan, Kim Shin Young
  • Global Hot Trend Award: Stray Kids, IZ*ONE
  • Artist Award: TXT, ITZY
  • Voice Award: Kim Jae Hwan, Kim Woo Seok, Ha Sung Woon
  • Global Artist Award: ASTRO
  • Performance Award: (G)I-DLE, The Boyz
  • Music of the Year: Red Velvet