As he gears up for his official solo debut, BTS member V has taken the global charts by storm with his self-composed songs.

On August 28th at 1 PM (KST), V officially released three of his self-composed tracks: 'Winter Bear', 'Snow Flower (feat. Peakboy)', and 'Scenery'. These songs were previously made available for free on the global music platform SoundCloud. Despite their prior release, the overwhelming response and immense interest from fans worldwide underscore V's significant global influence.

'Winter Bear', released in 2019, secured the top spot on the iTunes 'Top Songs' chart in 45 countries/regions, including Japan, France, and Finland, as of 9 AM on the 29th.

'Snow Flower', which V unveiled during Christmas 2020, also clinched the #1 position on the iTunes 'Top Songs' chart in 37 countries/regions, including Sweden, Greece, and Turkey. His 2019 self-composed track 'Scenery' reached the pinnacle of the iTunes 'Top Songs' chart in 21 countries/regions, including Singapore and Vietnam.

On the 'Worldwide iTunes Song Chart', 'Winter Bear' ranked 1st, followed by 'Snow Flower' in 2nd place, and 'Scenery' in 3rd, showcasing a remarkable chart-topping streak. With these older tracks dominating global charts, anticipation is mounting for V's first solo album set to release in September.

V's debut solo album 'Layover' will be released simultaneously worldwide on September 8th at 1 PM. The album, featuring the title track 'Slow Dancing', will also include songs like 'Rainy Days', 'Blue', 'Love Me Again', 'For Us', and a bonus track, totaling six songs. 'Layover' promises to unveil a fresh side of V, distinct from his persona in BTS.