YG Entertainment reveals the new cover photo for TREASURE in their upcoming album, "The First Step: Chapter One."

After days of teasing, YG Entertainment dropped the long-awaited poster of the company's rookie group, TREASURE. YG Entertainment also confirms that the all-male group will make their debut on August 7.

Meanwhile, TREASURE has released an introduction video for their project. In the introduction video, the group shared plans to take over the world through music and ambition.

TREASURE member Bang Ye Dam stated in the one-minute clip, "We will take our first step into the world. This one step will change everything. No matter how hard it gets, we believe in our path. And this is going to change the world."

TREASURE member Bang Ye Dam continued, "We call this the TREASURE effect," then panning out of the screen and showing out a light created by the 12 members covering the Earth.

YG Entertainment stated that TREASURE's music video debut was made with the highest budget the music company has used for a new and upcoming group. YG Entertainment added that they would support TREASURE with high-quality content that can be viewed to the world.

YG Entertainment kicked-off TREASURE's debut with a teaser a couple of weeks back with the music company revealing a "Coming Soon" poster. The poster consists of 12 stars, representing the 12 members of the group in the shape of a gem with a blue backdrop representing the sky.

The record label previously announced that TREASURE will be making multiple comebacks in the second half of 2020 and will continue releasing a new single every month. This kind of marketing strategy follows the same format as BIGBANG in the group's debut back in 2006.

TREASURE is a product of the survival reality show for YG Entertainment called 'YG Treasure Box' that aired from 2018 to 2019. The group comprises Korean and Japanese members, namely Choi Hyun-suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Mashiho, Jaehyuk, Asahi, and Bang Ye-dam, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong-woo, and So Jung-hwan.