The new project girl group, Refund Expedition, hits its biggest success with the debut single “Don’t Touch Me” on all Korean Music Charts.

The project group, Refund Expedition, which consists of Lee Hyori, Uhm Jung Hwa, MAMAMOO’s Hwasa, and Jessi, debuted the track titled “Don’t Touch Me.

The track soared high in Korean rankings and grabbed the number one spot on the daily and real-time chart of MelON; daily and real-time charts of Genie and BugsVibe’s daily charts; real-time charts of Flo and iChart, and the weekly iChart.

“Don’t Touch Me” debuted on October 10 and was produced by Rado, a member of the hitmaker duo Black Eyed Pilseung with producer Jimmy Yoo (Yoo Jae Suk’s alter ego).

Meanwhile, it was reported that Refund Expedition’s track “Don’t Touch Me’s” proceeds will be donated for a good cause. The song’s premise is to encourage people to embrace their unique traits and individualities through the inspiring message that there is nothing wrong with being different.

MAMAMOO’s Hwasa All-Kill Queen

In other related news, MAMAMOO’s Hwasa is crowned to be the first and only K-pop idol of her generation to achieve All-kills with a group song, a solo song, a collaboration, and a project group or unit group, after the success of “Don’t Touch Me.”

Hwasa got her first All-Kill with MAMAMOO from the group’s fourth single, “You’re The Best,” from their debut studio album titled “Melting.” “You’re The Best” was released in February 2016 that soon achieved a Perfect All-Kill in all Korean Music Charts.

After that, Hwasa collaborated with rapper Loco and released the track titled “Don’t,” which was co-written by the two artists. After its release, the single registered a Perfect All-Kill in all major charts.

However, MAMAMOO’s Hwasa did not stop there as she released a solo track called “Twit” in 2019 that racked up 10 Realtime All-Kills. 

And lastly, the idol is now part of a project group called Refund Expedition, and their single “Don’t Touch Me” has recently scored a Perfect All-Kill on Korean Charts.