The newly launched sub-unit of DAY6, Even of Day, consisting of the band's most exceptional members, Dowoon, Wonpil, and Young K, revealed enticing teaser images on their official social media accounts.

The photos released features handwritten messages by the three South Korean idols, placed beside the photocards that are styled up in a dreamlike shadow of each member, set against a galaxy-themed background.

As per Hellokpop, the trio made the fans' expectations go up to its highest level by poking at their anticipation at the initial concept of the upcoming album of the sub-unit entitled 'The Book of Us: Gluon' – Nothing can tear us apart. The heartfelt messages read: "Love exists in our journey," "There is no end to our voyage," and "We continue sailing wherever the destinations are."

With three messages, the words "voyage," "journey," and "sailing" also graces the voice teasers released by the trio and is rapidly making its way to online talks. The notable words led their fans to speculate and create theories on the album's theme, like moving forward to the future without hesitation.

Adding up to the fascinating theme of Even of Day's forthcoming album is its lead single called '파도가 끝나는 곳까지' or in literal English translation, 'To the End of the Wave.' The said record is distinguished in a tune of a classic R&B melody and rhythm that depicts a melancholic vibe in a modern synth band instrument.

On the other hand, the track's lyrics sing the message of a firm determination to go along with the destructive waves together. Member Young K acts the lyricist of the song, where he glazes to express his intense desire to be in a world with less sorrow.

The teaser images come after the tracklist's revelation on August 17, making known a total of seven records, storming over their fans' playlist soon.