At the 38th Golden Disc Awards held on January 6th at 8:30 PM (Korean time) in Jakarta, Indonesia, at the International Stadium, and broadcasted live on JTBC2, the groups NewJeans and Seventeen took home top honors. NewJeans won the Digital Music Grand Prize for their song 'Ditto,' while Seventeen received the Album Grand Prize for their album 'FML.' On the night, NewJeans and Seventeen, including BSS (a sub-unit of Seventeen), became double and quadruple winners, respectively.

Seventeen expressed their deep gratitude upon receiving the Album Grand Prize, thanking their members for running together tirelessly over their 10-year journey. They paid tribute to their agency staff and reminisced about their gradual rise to the top, vowing to continue producing great music.

NewJeans was visibly surprised when 'Ditto' was announced as the Digital Music Grand Prize winner. They thanked fans for their overwhelming support and expressed their intention to continue making enjoyable music. They also expressed their gratitude for receiving the award in the presence of respected seniors in the music industry.

In addition to the grand prizes, several artists were honored in the Album and Digital Music categories. Notable winners included ZeroBaseOne, LE SSERAFIM, IVE, ENHYPEN, TOMORROW X TOGETHER, Stray Kids, SEVENTEEN, aespa, NCT DREAM, and Jungkook. Some, like aespa, NCT DREAM, and Jungkook, were unable to attend and were only present via video.

The Producer Award went to Min Hee-jin of Ador, the creative force behind NewJeans. She thanked her fans, the 'Bunnies,' and looked forward to NewJeans' new challenges and adventures in 2024. The Next Generation Award was given to BoyNextDoor, and the Rookie Award to ZeroBaseOne and FIFTY FIFTY. Notably, Kina from FIFTY FIFTY, who returned to the stage after resolving a dispute with her agency, expressed her gratitude to her representatives and agency.

The ceremony was attended by a host of artists, including NewJeans, Seventeen, Park Jae-jung, Stray Kids, IVE, ZeroBaseOne, and TOMORROW X TOGETHER. Special performances and collaborations added to the evening's entertainment, showcasing the diversity and talent within the K-pop industry.

In closing, Ha Jung-woo and Lee Jun-ho graced the ceremony as award presenters, shining a spotlight on both the digital music and album grand prizes, adding prestige to the illustrious event.

Here's a roundup of the 38th Golden Disc Awards winners:

  • Digital Music Grand Prize: NewJeans 'Ditto'
  • Album Grand Prize: Seventeen 'FML'
  • Album Division Main Prize: Various Artists including Seventeen and Jungkook
  • Digital Music Division Main Prize: Various Artists including NewJeans and Jungkook
  • Producer Award: Min Hee-jin of Ador
  • Next Generation Award: BoyNextDoor
  • Rookie Award: ZeroBaseOne and FIFTY FIFTY
  • Global K-Pop Artist Award: Stray Kids
  • Bugs Favorite Golden Disc Popularity Award: Lim Young-woong and Jisoo
  • Indonesia Fans Choice Award: TOMORROW X TOGETHER