The group NewJeans has proven their top-notch performance on the Melon charts this year by winning two Daesangs (grand prizes) at 'MMA 2023'. Additionally, the group IVE has showcased their strength by becoming the Daesang winner for two consecutive years, and NCT Dream marked their first appearance at 'MMA' with the Record of the Year award, solidifying their unwavering status.

On the evening of December 2nd, the Melon Music Awards (MMA2023) were held at the Incheon Inspire Arena. The event was broadcast live via Melon and Wavve.

'MMA2023' is an end-of-year music awards ceremony featuring artists who heated up the Melon charts throughout the year. This year's lineup included 13 teams who achieved high rankings on the Melon charts, including NCT Dream, aespa, IVE, NewJeans, STAYC, Lee Young Ji, BOYNEXTDOOR, ZEROBASEONE, RIIZE, KISS OF LIFE, imase, Silica Gel, and SHINee, presenting a grand and lavish stage.

Among the four major Daesang categories, NewJeans captured the spotlight by winning 'Artist of the Year' and 'Best Song of the Year', achieving the honor of a two-time Daesang winner.

Minji of NewJeans, who won the first Daesang for 'Best Song of the Year' with 'Ditto', expressed her pride and gratitude, committing to continue showing growth and good music as NewJeans. She also promised an exciting future for the group as they received their second Daesang for 'Artist of the Year'.

IVE, who last year made an unprecedented record by winning a Daesang for 'Best Song of the Year' along with the New Artist award, was once again overwhelmed with joy as they became the Daesang winners this year with their first full album 'I've IVE'.

An Yu Jin of IVE recalled the memorable moment when they received the Daesang last year, expressing her gratitude and surprise at winning again this year. Rei, who couldn't join the activities due to health issues, was overjoyed that their efforts reached the fans and promised to show strong and splendid performances and music as a complete six-member group.

The last Daesang, 'Record of the Year', went to NCT Dream. Mark mentioned that they are preparing their next album with a mindset to preserve the value of music in an era where music is easily consumed and released quickly, bringing cheers from the fans.

Meanwhile, the Top 10 Artists of the Year went to BTS, Seventeen, (G)I-DLE, Lim Young Woong, Jungkook, aespa, IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NCT Dream, and NewJeans.

NewJeans, first called for the Top 10 award, expressed their gratitude for being able to join MMA again this year and for receiving such a meaningful award. They thanked everyone for enjoying good music with them this year and promised to continue striving to be an exciting group.

aespa, another Top 10 award winner, expressed their gratitude for the support that fueled their activities and promised to become an artist loved even more in the future.

IVE, also a Top 10 recipient, felt honored and meaningful to be among the top ten, highlighting their excitement for their second anniversary and the activities planned for next year.

NCT Dream, honored with the Top 10 award on their first MMA appearance, promised to continue providing dreams and healing through their music and to show impressive growth in the future.

Lim Young Woong, unable to attend, conveyed his gratitude to the fans through a video, dedicating the award to them for enabling him to achieve so much this year.

Additionally, the newly established Millions Top 10 award was given to BSS, Seventeen, (G)I-DLE, Lim Young Woong, Jungkook, aespa, IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NCT Dream, and NewJeans.

◆ Below is the list of winners at 'MMA2023':

▲ Artist of the Year = NewJeans

▲ Best Song of the Year = NewJeans 'Ditto'

▲ Album of the Year = IVE 'I've IVE'

▲ Record of the Year = NCT Dream

▲ Top 10 of the Year = BTS, Seventeen, (G)I-DLE, Lim Young Woong, Jungkook, aespa, IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NCT Dream, NewJeans

▲ Millions Top 10 = BSS, Seventeen, (G)I-DLE, Lim Young Woong, Jungkook, aespa, IVE, LE SSERAFIM, NCT Dream, NewJeans

▲ Best New Artist = ZEROBASEONE, RIIZE

▲ Best Female Group = NewJeans

▲ Best Male Group = NCT Dream

▲ Best Female Performance = aespa

▲ Best Male Performance = Seventeen

▲ Best Male Solo = Jungkook

▲ Best Female Solo = Lee Young Ji

▲ Best OST = Lim Jae Hyun

▲ Best Pop Artist = Charlie Puth

▲ Best Music Style = Silica Gel

▲ Best Music Video = STAYC 'Bubble'

▲ Global Artist Award = aespa

▲ Global Rising Artist Award = BOYNEXTDOOR

▲ Hot Trend Award = Jungkook

▲ Stage of the Year = SHINee

▲ KakaoBank Most Loved Star Award = BTS

▲ J-Pop Favorite Artist = imase

▲ WonderK Global Icon Award = KISS OF LIFE

▲ Songwriter Award = Ryan Jhun