The 59th Baeksang Arts Awards has unveiled its nominees for TV, film, and theater categories.

On April 7, the Baeksang Arts Awards secretariat opened their official website and announced the final nominees who have made outstanding contributions to TV, film, and theater in the past year.

The TV category had a fierce competition for nominations due to the deluge of content from various channels and platforms. The resulting lineup of nominees includes impressive productions and actors with exceptional acting skills, all deserving of the prestigious award.

Best Supporting Actor for Drama

  • Kang Ki Young (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Kim Do Hyun (Reborn Rich)
  • Kim Jun Han (Anna)
  • Park Sung Hoon (The Glory)
  • Jo Woo Jin (Narco-Saints)

Best Supporting Actress for Drama

  • Kim Shin Rok (Reborn Rich)
  • Yeom Hye Ran (The Glory)
  • Lee El (My Liberation Notes)
  • Lim Ji Yeon (The Glory)
  • Jung Eun Chae (Anna)

Best New Actor for Drama

  • Kim Gun Woo (The Glory)
  • Kim Min Ho (New Recruit)
  • Moon Sang Min (Under the Queen's Umbrella)
  • Joo Jong Hyuk (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Hong Kyung (Weak Hero Class 1)

Best New Actress for Drama

  • Kim Hieora (The Glory)
  • Noh Yoon Seo (Crash Course in Romance)
  • Lee Kyung Sung (My Liberation Notes)
  • Joo Hyun Young (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Ha Yun Kyung (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)

Best Director For Drama

  • Kim Kyu Tae (Our Blues)
  • Kim Seok Yoon (My Liberation Notes)
  • Kim Hee Won (Little Women)
  • Yoo In Shik (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Lee Joo Young (Anna)

Best Screenwriter For Drama

  • Kim Eun Sook (The Glory)
  • Moon Ji Won (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Park Hae Young (My Liberation Notes)
  • Jeong Seo Kyung (Little Women)
  • Hong Jung Eun, Hong Mi Ran (Alchemy of Souls)

Best Drama

  • My Liberation Notes
  • The Glory
  • Our Blues
  • Extraordinary Attorney Woo
  • Little Women

Best Actor for Film

  • Ma Dong Seok (The Roundup)
  • Ryu Jun Yeol (The Night Owl)
  • Park Hae Il (Decision to Leave)
  • Song Kang Ho (Broker)
  • Jung Woo Sung (Hunt)

Best Actress for Film

  • Bae Doona (Next Sohee)
  • Yang Mal Bok (The Apartment With Two Women)
  • Yum Jung Ah (Life Is Beautiful)
  • Jeon Do Yeon (Kill Boksoon)
  • Tang Wei (Decision to Leave)

Best Supporting Actor for Film

  • Kang Ki Young (The Point Men)
  • Kim Sung Cheol (The Night Owl)
  • Park Ji Hwan (The Roundup)
  • Byun Yo Han (Hansan: Rising Dragon)
  • Im Siwan (Emergency Declaration)

Best Supporting Actress for Film

  • Park Se Wan (6/45)
  • Bae Doona (Broker)
  • Ahn Eun Jin (The Night Owl)
  • Yum Jung Ah (Alienoid)
  • Lee Yeon (Kill Boksoon)

Best New Actor for Film

  • Noh Jae Won (Missing Yoon)
  • Jinyoung (Christmas Carol)
  • Byun Woo Seok (20th Century Girl)
  • Seo In Guk (Project Wolf Hunting)
  • Ong Seong Wu (Life Is Beautiful)

Best New Actress for Film

  • Go Yoon Jung (Hunt)
  • Kim Si Eun (Next Sohee)
  • Kim Hye Yoon (The Girl On a Bulldozer)
  • IU (Broker)
  • Ha Yun Kyung (Gyeong Ah's Daughter)

Best Director For Film

  • Kim Han Min (Hansan: Rising Dragon)
  • Park Chan Wook (Decision to Leave)
  • Ahn Tae Jin (The Night Owl)
  • Lee Jung Jae (Hunt)
  • Jung Ju Ri (Next Sohee)

Best Screenwriter For Film

  • Park Kyu Tae (6/45)
  • Lee Jung Jae, Jo Seung-hee (Hunt)
  • Jeong Seo Kyeong, Park Chan Wook (Decision to Leave)
  • Jung Ju Ri (Next Sohee)
  • Ryu Jun Yeol, Yoo Hae Jin (The Night Owl)

Best Film

  • Next Sohee
  • The Night Owl
  • Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Hunt
  • Decision to Leave

Best Male Entertainer

  • Kian84
  • Kim Kyung Wook
  • Kim Jong Kook
  • Jun Hyun Moo
  • Hwang Jae Sung

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Min Kyung
  • Park Se Mi
  • Lee Soo Ji
  • Lee Eun Ji
  • Joo Hyun Young

Best Variety Show

  • Earth Arcade
  • Psick Show
  • Physical: 100
  • EXchange 2
  • SNL Korea 3

Best Educational Show

  • National Office of Investigation (literal title)
  • In the Name of God: A Holy Betrayal
  • Your Literacy Skills+ (literal title)
  • Adult Kim Jang Ha (literal title)
  • Hidden Earth: 3 Billion Years on the Korean Peninsula

The 59th Baeksang Arts Awards evaluates content provided on terrestrial, cable, OTT, and web platforms, as well as Korean feature films and theatrical performances released in South Korea between April 1, 2022, and March 31, 2023. Sixty industry expert evaluators conducted preliminary surveys, and final nominees were determined through a fair and rigorous evaluation process by experts representing TV, film, and theater. More details and the final list of nominees can be found on the official website.

The 59th Baeksang Arts Awards, a unique comprehensive arts awards ceremony covering TV, film, and theater in South Korea, will be broadcast live on JTBC, JTBC2, JTBC4, and TikTok starting at 5:30 pm on April 28.