The 35th Golden Disc Awards took place, naming the big winners of K-pop under the Digital Song Division.

35th Golden Disc Awards is in full swing

The 35th Golden Disc Awards has unveiled this year's trophy owners of Digital Song Division awards, naming K-pop's brightest stars. The awarding ceremony took place on January 9 (Saturday), kicking off the annual two-day event.

The said awards show celebrates and commemorates the colossal music releases in music for 2020 and will be followed by the Album Division on January 10 (Sunday).

The Golden Disc Awards are being held without an audience due to the COVID-19 global pandemic. However, the virus cannot stop the event from going smoothly, especially that the ceremony is being broadcasted online.

Per Allkpop, only music releases that fall in the bracket of November 2019 to the same month of 2020 are eligible to win in the event. Furthermore, winners are tagged 60% by sales and 40% from the judges' scores on the awards show's executive committee and 50 music industry specialists.

The official list of winners at the 35th Golden Disc Awards

South Korean songstress IU, 27, grabbed the grand prize for the event. It is her first time to accept the Digital Daesang since three years ago, added by the Digital Bonsang he coveted for the night.

Digital Song of the Year (Daesang): IU for Blueming

Digital Song Division Bonsang: BLACKPINK, Hwasa, ITZY, Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, Zico, Noel, MAMAMOO, IU, BTS

Golden Choice: NU'EST

Best Ballad: Lee Seung Gi

Best R&B/Hip Hop: Changmo

Best Trot: Im Young Woong

Best Solo Artist: Jessi

Best Group: MONSTA X

Next Generation: LOONA, The Boyz

Trend of the Year: Zico

Meanwhile, as mentioned above, the Album Division will be taking place today, of which fans are eager to witness their favorite idols take home trophies for this year's last day of Golden Disc Awards.