Korean groups BTS and BLACKPINK have been nominated for this year’s MTV Europe Music Awards and 2020 E! People’s Choice Awards with other nominations at the music ceremonies.

2020 MTV Europe Music Awards recently announced the nominees for this year’s festivities, where BTS is nominated for five categories, while BLACKPINK has three nominations for the award show.

BTS is nominated for Best Song with “Dynamite,” Best Pop, and Best Virtual Live for the “Map of Soul ON:E” virtual concert.

On the other hand, BLACKPINK scored at the nominations for Best Collaboration with their single “Ice Cream” featuring Selena Gomez. Both K-pop groups are nominated for Best Group and Biggest Fan.

Besides that, BTS and BLACKPINK are the only K-pop artists representing the K-pop music industry at the said award show. There have not been any talks of putting a Best Kpop Artist at the said award show.

Meanwhile, BTS and BLACKPINK are up against the most prominent music industry names, such as Lady Gaga, who has seven nominations at the 2020 MTV Europe Music Awards, and Justin Bieber, who has five.

The 2020 MTV Europe Music Awards will air on MTV on November 8, 2020. ARMYs and BLINKs can now vote on MTV’s official website.

BTS & BLACKPINK Nominated At The 2020 E! People’s Choice Awards

Also, BTS and BLACKPINK are nominated for the 2020 E! People’s Choice Awards were the boy band is nominated for four awards, while the girl group is set in two categories. 

BTS and BLACKPINK are nominated for Best Group of 2020 along with 5 Seconds of SummerChloe X HalleCNCODan + Shay, Jonas Brothers, and Twenty One Pilots.

BTS is nominated for Song of 2020 for its globally successful single “Dynamite” and The Album of 2020 for its “Map of Soul: 7” album. 

Moreover, both BLACKPINK and BTS are nominated for The Music Video of 2020 for “Ice Cream,” featuring Selena Gomez and “Dynamite.”

The 2020 E! People’s Choice Awards will be held at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California, on November 15 at 9 PM EST. Fans can vote for their favorite artists at the awards show’s official website.