MONSTA X's Jooheon is all set to drop a solo mixtape this coming October 9!

Jooheon officially shared the delightful news to his fans and in public that he will be launching his fourth solo mixtape titled, 'PSYCHE.' With an official teaser poster posted to the public, saying 'PSYCHE,' and 'COMING SOON.'

The mixtape's launching date has been revealed in the poster too, and it's on October 9, 2020. (via Soompi)

Since his first update to his fans, he subsequently dropped multiple teaser posters, causing the fans to expect nothing but a quality mixtape from the K-pop star. All are looking forward to more as one of his posters revealed the tracks in his upcoming release.

The record will have seven new tracks, all solely written and composed by the MONSTA X superstar Jooheon. He also collaborated with some of the K-pop artists in the music scene, namely TEM and former SPICA's Boa Kim. These two artists will be featuring in his upcoming mixtape. (via Kpopstarz)

Below is the tracklist of his upcoming release:

  • DIA
  • KING

MONSTA X's Jooheon was able to embark on a new journey after all the mental stress and swift recovery. Despite the pandemic, he was able to isolate and give time to himself, composing songs.

Jooheon is a multi-talented artist and the rap composer of his band MONSTA X. He just proved how overly-gifted he was when he gifted the rookie band CRAVITY, the song 'JUMPER.'

Meanwhile, after dropping his DWTD mixtape last 2018, Jooheon is slated to drop PSYCHE after two years. DWTD and its title track 'Red Carpet' gained fame and were an excellent shot to fans internationally. Moreover, 'Red Carpet' managed to land a spot on the World Digital Song Sales Chart.