In the K-pop industry, some groups do not last long due to the members leaving for other opportunities as a solo act or leaving for health reasons.

However, some groups made it through thick and thin as long as they stuck with each other. With that said, here are the K-Pop groups who have stood strong through the test of time.

CNBLUE: 9 Years, 7 Months, & 15 Days

CNBLUE debuted in Korea on January 14, 2010, with four members: Yonghwa, Minhyuk, Jonghyun, and Jungshin. Former bassist Kwangjin left in 2009 before the group even debuted in Korea, so the four members continued to debut as the original lineup until Jonghyun left the band in 2019.

TVXQ: 9 Years, 8 Months, & A Day

TVXQ debuted on December 26, 2003, with five members: U-Know, Changmin, Jaejoong, Junsu, and Yoochun.

On January 5, 2011, three members left the band to form JYJ, composed of Jaejoong, Yoochun, and Junsu, while U-Know and Changmin continue to be the only members left of the group to this day.

F.T. ISLAND: 10 Years, 1 Month, & 10 Days

F.T. ISLAND debuted on June 7, 2007, with members Hongki, Jaejin, Minhwan, Joonhoon, and Wonbin.

Wonbin left the group in 2009 and was replaced by Seunghyun, and the five members continued to promote their music until members Jonghoon and Seunghyun left the band in March 2019.

2PM: 10 Years, 11 Months & 28 days

The original members of 2PM are Jun.K, Nichkhun, Taecyeon, Wooyoung, Junho, Chansung, and Jay Park and debuted on September 4, 2008.

Jay Park ends up leaving the group in September of 2009, but the remaining six members have stayed together to this day, even though the group hasn’t been active lately.

BIGBANG: 12 Years, 6 Months & 16 Days

BIGBANG originally debuted on August 19, 2006, with members, namely G-Dragon, T.O.P., Taeyang, Daesung, and Seungri. And with the scandal Seungri has been linked to back in March 2019, there was no other choice but leave.

Shinhwa: 22 Years, 3 Months & 27 Days

And last but not least is Shinhwa, as they have been together for 22 years with all the original members still in the group.

The group debuted on May 9, 1998, with six members: Eric, Andy, Minwoo, Junjin, Dongwan, and Hyesung. Though they may not always be releasing songs, they are still officially together as a group.